Reviews - The New Inn Motel

Our Say at The New Inn Motel in Huby 8-12 Sept 2018 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Holiday spoilt only by lack of 02 reception Everything else was PERFECT Thank You Carolyn and Paul

Reviewer:vance w d | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely little find - Rating 4/5

Nestled in the lovely village of Huby within a few minutes walk of a local pub which is friendly, cheap compared to London &had great food is this little motel. The room is clean nicely decorated with ample room for a short stay &base. Your host Carolyn is friendly &helpful, thank you. I would definately recommend a stay here if visiting York &the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Jennifer M | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Super service and delightful hosts - Rating 5/5

Made to feel so welcome after booking at the last minute. 6:30pm on the day of staying.Made to feel really welcome. Good standard of accommodation and a great breakfast in the morning.Everything a traveller needs. Can highly recommend and would defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Martin F | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


The New Inn Motel - Rating 5/5

Possibly the best value accommodation we have stayed in. Great base for touring stunning countryside. Very comfortable and clean room with extras such as tea/coffee making facilities and toiletries. The breakfast is as good as you will find anywhere and the owners are friendly and helpful. You will have guessed by now that we will return again. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Michael W | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


The New Inn Motel - Rating 5/5

Paul and Carolyn made us very welcome and were very helpful in advising us where to eat on an evening. The accommodation was very good. We had a large superior family room for the two days we spent there. Quiet location. Would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Barry C | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Helpful & friendly - Rating 5/5

Helpful and friendly

Reviewer:Roderick H | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

good comfortable room -all expected facilitiesexcellent breakfastcheerful staff

Reviewer:andrew p | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


One nights stay. - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable, friendly owners, wonderful breakfast.Would definitely use Motel again.

Reviewer:Trevor D | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Love New Inn Very Much!!! - Rating 5/5

So comfort and cozy room, puls some snacks, tea and coffee。Clearly noted me how to get room keys, very thoughtful arrangement for us. Paul and Carolyn are very nice and hospitable. We love the breakfast very much. The New Inn is convenient to pub and restaurant. Hope to come back again!!

Reviewer:DONGQING C | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Friendly clean and fantastic value for money - Rating 5/5

A lovely pleasant place very clean well maintained. Lovely couple that run the b&b . Breakfast is just A++you won’t gu hungry that is for sure.Great value for money would highly recommend

Reviewer:David F | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Better than hotels in York- Rating 5/5

Quite, friendly staff, nice breakfast, comfortable roomd

Reviewer:Joannes R | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


New inn motel - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Rooms a good size and clean . Breakfast excellent

Reviewer:Margaret G | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Review of New inn Mote - Rating 5/5

Very nice, would recommend

Reviewer:Josie B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


00 - Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend away at the New Inn Motel, will definitely return

Reviewer:Sharon C | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Cosy and peaceful accomodation near York - Rating 5/5

Cosy, familiar and clean accomodation in a peaceful village near York, very friendly and flexibel owners, tasty breakfast, parking spaces, no steps, 10 min drive to York city, fish-and-chips 50 m, pub 150 m away.

Reviewer:Andras P | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room and the breakfast was filling, lots to eat the people were very friendly and we will certainly come back and see you and will let friends know about this Motel

Reviewer:James William C | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


The New Inn Motel - Rating 4/5

Cosy welcoming nice size room great host and generous breakfast. Would certainly stay here again

Reviewer:Peter C | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

This was an amazing find. Located in a beautiful village in stunning countryside with a bus stop into York right outside the door. The room was lovely. Very clean and pristine with everything in it you could ask for. Newly fitted shower room with toiletries included. Lovely owners who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful if they tried. Excellent breakfast each morning with delicious sausage, bacon, black pudding, egg, beans, tomato and mushrooms with toast and tea, coffee and orange juice and cereal! Lovely and peaceful yet handy for York. We would have happily stayed on much longer and we're sad to leave. Thank you for an amazing stay.

Reviewer:Tracey P | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean, warm and inviting room. Lovely staff very impressed tbankyou for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Caroline M | Thu 22nd Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Wonderful surprise. Room modern and clean, bathroom completely renovated and a good size for the UK. Nice to park at door. Fantastic breakfast, full English! Friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. Only downside is 9 miles from York so had to drive in and find parking, but would stay again and recommend. Look for a park and ride option if visiting York.

Reviewer:BradM | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


As good as ever. - Rating 5/5

As usual I have just enjoyed a comfortable stay and an excellent breakfast at a very affordable price. Excellent.

Reviewer:Peter A | Sat 23rd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Unexpectedl Gem - Rating 5/5

this turned out to be a great stay. Has been renovated so appealing and clean. Bathroom large and modern and supplied with soaps and shampoos. Bedding comfortable and linens clean and fresh. Breakfast was excellent. Owners were in contact and very friendly.

Reviewer:BradM | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

We booked in for one night to stay over after the Castle Howard Proms concert 19/08/17. The room was fabulously clean and comfortable and everything we needed was provided. Very comfy bed and lovely shower. It is in a beautiful and peaceful location and is so well organised and set out. Lovely breakfast with locally sourced ingredients and Carolyn was so friendly and welcoming.Will definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone!

Reviewer:CarolineA | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice clean room, friendly owners, good breakfast. - Rating 5/5

When me and my wife stayed for 3 nights we were the only guests staying there at the time. We arrived an hour before the official check in time and were given the keys to our room. The room was clean and modern and had all the amenities we needed. The owner was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast was great, cereal, full English breakfast, coffee, tea, toast. The location for us was great, located in a little quiet village 30 minutes from York city center, 20 minutes drive to the North Yorkshire Moors, 1 hour drive to Fountains Abbey, Ripon and less than an hour to Whitby. If i need to book a room in this area again i will look for a room at this place.

Reviewer:DeanF | Tue 30th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent motel - Rating 5/5

Confortable room. Excellent facilities. Lovely host. Highly recommend

Reviewer:KateR | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

As always fantastic.Lovely clean rooms.Breakfast delicious.

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


New Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent, clean and comfortable accommodation.Breakfast was first class and the hostess welcoming and friendly.Much preferred the New Inn pub to the Mended Drum raved about elsewhere.Friendly, better atmosphere and, in my opinion, better beer.

Reviewer:PhillipA | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Little gem of a motel- Rating 5/5

Loved this place, owners are lovely and couldn't be more helpful. The rooms were beautiful and clean, in a super little village, perfect for being just outside York. The local pub The mended Drum was charming. Will defiantly recommend and I will stay again.

Reviewer:Ruth PayneTia P | Thu 23rd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great great motel - Rating 5/5

I visited York with my Mum and sister as we've recently lost our Dad. This motel is absolutely in a gorgeous village with the New Inn pub on the front of the b&b which was an old pub with a big open fire and great food. York centre was 30mins drive but i will be booking here again this year for a longer period as it was quite the food was good quality at breakfast and everything even to the room was cosy and very clean. Well well worth the price and highly recommend much better value and better accommodation than a main street hotel.

Reviewer:SarahR | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Quiet gem in the village of Huby - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 2 nights. As I am self employed, I always look for good quality accommodation at the lowest price. Huby is 20 minutes from York by car. The motel is in the village behind a pub. The rooms are warm comfortable and much bigger than would be found in a town. Breakfast was seved from 8-9. A delicious full breakfast served by the hostess who was charming an attentive. The best value for money that I have found in many years. A couple of minor niggles - I could not find a 2 pin shaver point and there really is a need for organising the parking. I parked in the pub car park because it was a bit of a free for all by the motel and I did not want to block anybody.

Reviewer:WilliamW | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


family weekend away- Rating 5/5

Carolyn and Paul really helpful and friendly owners, nothing to much trouble. Don't normal sleep well when away due to noise etc but really great nights sleep, so quiet even with pub at end of the drive. Full English Breakfast was freshly cooked and really really good.Will be coming back.

Reviewer:Tracey C | Sat 6th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

I choose this place orignally because of the decent prices but after staying here over the weekend i will deffiantly come again. The rooms are clean and welcoming (the pictures dont give them credit) the owner of the place are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the price and was outstanding. More people should stay here!

Reviewer:Miss. Kathryn S | Tue 14th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


What a lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were spotless with everything we needed. We were leaving early to take part in the Marathon so we missed breakfast but the owners gave us some food the night before to make sure we had something to eat. I would definitely recommend this.

Reviewer:Kimberley M | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


An excellent BB - Rating 5/5

Very good all round. Comfortable, clean, superb breakfast, and very welcoming hosts. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek L | Sat 4th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


great location near York - Rating 5/5

excellent stay, very friendly and professional staff

Reviewer:Eugen P | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


New Inn Motel - Rating 5/5

A warm &friendly motel. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable &well run. We could find no faults! Highly recommended !

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda H | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


New Inn Motel Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all respects. Clean, comfortable, quiet, well-equipped. Perfect for our needs. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay next time we're in the area and will recommend to friends and family.Thanks for an excellent night's stay and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Janine W | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay just a few minutes from York. Comfortable, warm and great breakfast. Thanks for having us!

Reviewer:Anna B | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A Little Gem of a find - Rating 5/5

We were attending the Proms at Castle Howard &found the motel which is just 20mins drive away, along the quiet country lanes. We booked 4 of the rooms &ages from 3 to 72 yrs.The couple that run The New Inn Motel are lovely, very accommodating &friendly. The rooms are clean and warm with everything you need &an excellent free wi-fi. The breakfast was gorgeous &lots of it. Was ideal as we had our own front door as we came back quite late.We will certainly look to stay again &highly recommend this accommodation

Reviewer:Sue H | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We have just spent 2 nights at the New Inn Motel and can't fault it. The room was spotless and beds very comfortable. The room had everything in it that you would want down to a fresh bottle of water each day. The breakfast was lovely and filled us up for the day. As there is plenty to do in the area we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Helen S | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great littlle Motel - Rating 5/5

Great location near York (easy Bus ride)Friendly owners .Rural &quiet. Nice Inn &meals next door.We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Jan S | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Good experience - Rating 4/5

Very hospitable couple with nice breakfast, quiet clean and comfortable room, very good for people who traveling with car.

Reviewer:Junyu C | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


many thanks - Rating 5/5

No problems at all with staying at the new inn motel, if we are in the area again we would not have a problem staying there again, thank you for your care and attention-much appreciated.

Reviewer:Denis J | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable room, very friendly staff and tasty breakfast!

Reviewer:WEIHONG GUO H | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Really nice accommodation.Spacious and clean room in a lovely location.Owners very friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Becky L | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


BB with a garden - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay . We especially enjoyed having an outside sitting area next to the little garden. Very comfortable and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen L | Fri 23rd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Helpfulness - Rating 5/5

My stay wasa a very pleasant one as the hostess was so willing to provide any assistance required and had a friendly interest in each of her guests to make the time at New Inn Motel a good one. Rooms were large, very clean and the breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Ms. Joan J | Tue 20th May 2014 | 4 years ago


B and B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley P | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


The New Inn Motel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accommodation, clean, warm and ideal, we are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Great full English breakfast. Totally recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen J | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

We used to stay here on a regular basis 12 years ago and decided to stay again for sentimental reasons. We were not disappointed. Carolyn's welcome was warm and genuine. The room was warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and kept us fuelled for the whole day! We would definitely recommend The New Inn Motel to all our friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris J | Fri 31st Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


New Inn Motel - Rating 5/5

This is the third time we have stayed here, It is a lovely motel, the price is reasonable, Paul and his good lady could not be more helpful, they always find time to chat to you and make you so welcome the only fault I find is the towels could be changed, having said that the rooms are immaculate and well kept.I will most certainly be staying in this Motel again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for Bed and Breakfast in that area.To Paul and his good lady thanks for having us is was a pleasure staying in your Motel.

Reviewer:Mr. Ernest R | Fri 3rd Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Return visit - Rating 5/5

Second time at the New Inn Motel and the stay was every bit as good as the first time. Every thing there that you could need and Paul &Carolyn were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We will return as soon as we are able.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth C | Wed 16th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Review of stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable 2 day stay in clean comfortable residential accommodation in peaceful location and with good breakfast facility. Business is run by 2 young friendly family proprietors who deserve to do well in running this business venture.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan G | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Above& Beyond The Call of Duty - Rating 5/5

A most obliging couple who were determined to find a way for our disabled grandaughter's wheelchair to enter her room. The host's motorcycle hoist finally did the trick. Well done! Awonderful cooked breakfast every morning with the grandaughter's delivered to her room as the dining room was not accessible. They were always happy to give us travelling information and the best route to take. This young couple desrve to do well

Reviewer:Mrs. Shelley T | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Tres excellent :-D - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after Yvette &I so wellWe thoroughly enjoyed our stay - home from homeHope to meet up you both very soon, but in the meanwhile, here's wishing you every bit of well earned success

Response

Thank you Dave.It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again.regardsPaul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mr. Dave C | Sun 8th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at The New inn motel for two nights with my wife and two boys. Had a great stay made to feel welcome. Room was very clean and the best breakfast I've had at a hotel. The hotel is a good base to visit York and the surrounding areas. Would and have recommend the New Inn to friends and family.Mr Gary wright 29/08/13

Response

Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mr. Gary W | Thu 29th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


A two night stay - Rating 4/5

Our room was large with plenty of lights and a good TV. Mattresses on beds were firm and very comfortable.Bathroom was well equipped with little extras.Breakfast served in the dining room was excellent and plentiful. Everywhere was spotless and hosts welcoming and helpful.A great place to stay.

Response

Many thanks for your comments. Kind regards Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mrs. C.e. R | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Welsh Couple - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome, clean comfortable accommodation, great hospitality &a breakfast to die for! Will be sure to stay again when up in that area of Yorkshire.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Very nice to meet you both, regards Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mr. Steven E | Sun 18th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


13th August 2013 - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we had a great time, lovely room and amazing breakfast! Definitely will be coming back soon, thanks Paul and Carolyn!Dan and Vicky

Response

Thank you both, take care, see you soon. Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria E | Thu 15th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault the New Inn Motel in any way. Great hospitality and the rooms were large and well furnished with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb and on par with a four star hotel. Many thanks.

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. Paul & Carolyn.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter J | Tue 13th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


New Inn Motel - Rating 5/5

Would like to say that we both enjoyed our stay very much. The accommodation was first class and the cooked breakfast was of a very high standard. Both Paul and Carolyn made us feel more than welcome and were pleased to accommodate our puppy also. We would return there again without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for the kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen J | Wed 7th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the New Inn was perfect.Nothing was too much trouble for Paul&Carolyn who made you feel instantly at home.The accommodation was clean, comfortable and very well equipped.The breakfasts were excellent and the whole stay was exceptionally good value for money.We will definitely be staying again when circumstances allow.

Response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, needless to say this makes both Carolyn and myself very happy!You are both welcome back any time and wet the babies head with us!! Over the next couple of years it is our intention to carry out significantimprovements to the Motel. We are a family business and our aims will always to offer a friendly environment and rooms at affordable prices. Many thanks Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth C | Wed 3rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


our stay at the new inn motel - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed with you for just the one night on the 8th of June.The hotel is in a wonderful setting, it was welcoming and very clean.The family were very welcoming and nothing was too much to do for them.The breakfast was absolutley fantastic both my partner and I were very impressed with the quality of the food.All in all we both agree that our stay was brilliant and would highly recommend the hotel to friends and family.WELL DONE TO YOU BOTH AND THANKYOU FOR HAVING US.

Response

Carolyn and I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments it is much appreceiated.Having only taken over in September 2012 we are determined to make continued improvements.. We arefamily buisness and we always try and treat our guests as an extended members of our family. Thank you again and we hope you come back soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Catherine M | Wed 12th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago